Parkville Missouri

Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning & Zoning Commission is responsible for all duties and functions provided for in the Municipal Code of the City of Parkville and Chapter 89 of the State Statutes (RSMo). Generally, these duties include:

  • Review and make recommendations on zoning, development plans and subdivision plats
  • Zoning and subdivision text amendments
  • Adoption, periodic review and update of the City’s Master Plan
  • Other related planning and zoning activities

Planning & Zoning Commission meetings are held on the second Tuesday of the month at 5:30 p.m. in the Board Room located on the first floor of City Hall. Special meetings are at the call of the Chairman.

2023 Meeting Deadlines

The meeting information is listed below. To view prior meetings, hover over the meeting and scroll up or select a date or date range in the calendar below the meetings list.


Meeting Archives (May 2020-prior)