Parkville Missouri

Administration Department

The City of Parkville operates under a Mayor-City Administrator-Aldermen form of government. The Administration Department is located on the second floor of City Hall. Office hours are Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Functions included within the Administration Department include:

  • advising the mayor and aldermen on policy issues;
  • implementation of policies and directives of the Board of Aldermen;
  • enforcement of the Parkville Municipal Code;
  • administration of the City’s finances;
  • administration of City’s information technology systems;
  • preparation and implementation of City’s annual budget;
  • management of public information;
  • management of official records of the City;
  • administration of City’s personnel, compensation and benefits;
  • facilities maintenance;
  • administration of sewer utility billing.


The day-to-day operations of City government are handled by the following professional staff:


Administrative Staff

City Administrator: Alexa Barton
Deputy City Administrator/Finance Director: Bryan Kidney
Assistant City Administrator: Jeffery Rhodes
City Treasurer: Michelle Hefley
City Clerk: Melissa McChesney
HR Generalist: Alyssa Roberts
Administrative Assistant: Jodi Kersten
Deputy City Clerk/Finance Specialist: Karla Shewell

If you have any questions, please call (816) 741-7676.